Click image to visit Bill's Amazon Author Page


Following a publishing deal with Amazon Publishing’s Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense imprint Thomas and Mercer

A New Series

 Introducing Senior Investigator Joanne Stuart of the National Crime Agency.

DCI Caton's protoge - Acting DI Joanne Stuart - headed hunted by the NCA to join their Behavioural Science Unit on Salford Quays, has a baptism of fire.  Plunged into two investigations which not only test her skills as detective, but also threaten her life itself.

The Pick, The Spade, And The Crow  - Publication date:  13th September 2016

The Falcon Tattoo – Publication date:  December 2016

Both titles will be available to pre-order a month in advance.

PS.   Caton fans fear not, he is still out there, and will return.


The Order of the DCI Tom Caton Crime Series
The Cleansing.
The Head Case.
The Tiger's Cave
 Bluebell Hollow
A Trace of Blood
The Frozen Contract
A Venetian Moon
Angel Meadow 

A Fatal Intervention  [A crime thriller]
Caton's Manchester- [Six Walks incorporating crime scenes & must sees.]
The Cave [For teens and young adults]
Breakfast at Katsouris [An Anthology of short stories]